Skip to content

Awesome Athletes (Ages 2-21)


Adults & Students with Disabilities -
Adult Fall 2021 - Summer 2022

Come join Alexandria Public Schools Community Education in collaboration with the Windmill Project for fun and sports! Awesome Athletes provides children with special needs, ages 2 - 21, with a fun time to try out different sports and have fun! Each participant gets one support person included with their registration. Additional family members welcome but must register. When registering select 1 session, 3 sessions or all 15 sessions. If you are not able to make it to the session you selected, no problem, just let us know what date you are interested in and we will adjust your registration.

AWD211
Discovery Middle School : Swimming Pool
Sun Mar 13, Sun Apr 10 & Sun Jun 5
2:00 - 3:00 PM

Lincoln Elementary School : Gym
Wed Mar 23, Wed Apr 20, Wed May 18, Wed Jun 22 & Wed Jul 20
6:00 - 7:00 PM

Douglas County Gym : Shenanigans
Sun Mar 27 & Sun May 29
3:00 - 4:00 PM

Douglas County Gym : Full Gym
Sun Apr 3, Sun May 22 & Sun Jul 10
2:00 - 3:00 PM

Douglas County Gym : Shenanigans
Sun Jun 12 & Sun Jul 31
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Ages   2 yr. - 21 yr.

Already started